Remember When

You picked me up.

Remember when

You dropped me off.

Remember when

You passed time with a crossword.

Remember when

I came back out, full of excitement intertwined with nerves.

Remember when

You paid for my ticket.

Remember when

Our knees touched.

Remember when

Our arms touched.

Remember when

You were nervous.

Remember when

I giggled nervously.

Remember when

We made stupid jokes about a stupid movie.

Remember when

You drove me home.

Remember when

We sat in my parking lot. Talking. For hours.

Remember when

I found a rose the next morning.

Remember when

I fell in love with you.

Remember when, my Love. Remember when…

July, 2011

July, 2011

3 thoughts on “Remember When

Leave a Reply

