It’s Coming!

I’m feeling the stress of Christmas now.  The weekend we chose to celebrate is quickly becoming full with the kids’ Christmas program and a few other commitments Mr. Sexy and I have. It really feels like I’m trying to squeeze a lot of stuff in at once.  Last night I was plain worried.  But today I have a bit more perspective.  Thursday night and Friday have remained untouched and reserved for our family time.  That was my original desire anyways. So the fact that Saturday and Sunday will be busy is okay. It will all be a part of our Christmas celebration as we will be spending some time with family and friends.

It’s strange celebrating Christmas ahead of everybody else. I’m looking forward to a few days where my world will stop.  I think this is something a lot of people look forward to on Christmas Day and it works because the rest of the country is doing the same thing.  But that isn’t the case for my Christmas Day this year. We still have commitments to uphold. So this is going to be an interesting balancing act. But I’m confident we can do it and I’m excited for a few new traditions we are trying out this year.

laundry

 

I won’t be posting much for the rest of this week.  I have to do laundry AND wrap gifts AND do other things.  Like eat at meal times.  And help Denai learn to potty on the toilet.  And…

 

Sigh.  I’m just going to play my new Pentatonix Christmas album.  It is DA BOMB people!

 

2 thoughts on “It’s Coming!

  1. I hope everything goes smoothly for you, and that you are able to have a wonderful holiday get together AND some rest time. And don’t wrap the laundry. LOL
    Mary Did You Know is one of my faves!

    Like

Leave a Reply

