T is for Timothy: My Journey Through Parenthood

T is for Timothy.

Timothy James.

Timothy James Sexy.  ::wink wink::

Timothy James is the name of our next kid.  And he’s going to be a boy.  Because I say so.

No, I’m not pregnant.  We are barely thinking about the idea.  But wouldn’t this have been a great reveal?  Now I’m sad that I’m not pregnant.

NOT

I’m okay waiting a little longer and see where things are at.  God has been hard at work on our family.  Some days I think we are crazy for considering the idea of a future with more children.  Then there are days where it gets to a point that one or two more is just a party!

Our family plan: 
-Get pregnant sometime in the future.
-Foster
-Adopt
-Kids grow up
-Kids move out
-Parents party in Hawaii

I had a family plan when I was 8:
-Meet and marry Prince Charming (who looked a lot like Prince Eric from The Little Mermaid)
-Have 2 kids
-Get a dog
-Live in a big, beautiful house
-Have lots of money so I could buy whatever I wanted whenever I wanted
**I will not be poor

That last thing was very important to my little girl mind.  Guess what.  I’m poor! lol

Plans change and that’s okay.  As I grew older I realized there was a very real possibility of being poor which scared me.  It was immaturity on my part as there is so much more to life than having the big house, nice clothes, new shoes and expensive wine.

This is the A-Z blogging challenge so go ahead and read the introduction and see a list of all my A-Z posts.

9 thoughts on “T is for Timothy: My Journey Through Parenthood

  1. Haha, It's amazing how our plans can change, huh? This would have been a great pregnancy reveal, by the way. For future reference. Oh and can I come party in Hawaii too?

    Like

Leave a Reply

