It’s a Crowd in Here: 5MF

Today’s Word: Crowd

My mind feels crowded.  Mr. Sexy has begun some major behavior modifications for Marie.  I’m part of that process, too.  I’m grateful that I haven’t had too much thought into the making of the plan.  I am just following directions and doing what I’m told.  The best I can at least.

Today is Day One.

And it’s already been taxing.  I have a huge list of behaviors I get to ignore.  Some of the biggest ones are Marie’s constant popping of her wrist and toys and how much she plays with her mouth and face.  I get to put a tally mark on the white board each time I ignore the behavior and each tally mark is one point.  You know what that means right?  Points mean rewards!  Mr. Sexy has a reward system for me and I have no idea what it is.

It’s still hard though.

Marie has a reward system too although she doesn’t know it yet.  Mr. Sexy will have to explain it to her when he comes home tonight.  I don’t understand his chart he made for her. lol  But basically, Marie has two behaviors that she is working to overcome.  The BIG one is bed wetting.  The not-so-big one is licking her lips.

OMG.  I just realized I don’t have to be ignoring her licking lips fettish!  Mr. Sexy will laugh hard when he reads this.

Anyways, she has a goal for how long she goes without doing those behaviors. The licking lips behavior probably sounds weird and silly.  However she is CONSTANTLY doing what I call “weird things” with her mouth which causes very dry lips and dry skin around her lips.  I moisturize and chapstick her which helps.

Oh yeah.  I also get to give Marie stickers throughout the day if she does anything remotely positive and good.  She is working on her school and says, “There is a problem.”  So I say, “Go get a sticker.”  This makes me laugh.  She gets a sticker for having a problem? Haha No.  She gets a sticker because she actually told me there is a problem!  That is a major positive for her.

I have over gone my 5 minutes.  But as you can see, my mind is very crowded.  Mr. Sexy has already given me “permission” to make myself a margarita.  Not that I need his “permission” in the first place.

Happy Friday!  I’m looking forward to my weekend!

Linking up with Lisa-Jo for 5 minutes of unedited writing.  It’s a fun challenge!

Five Minute Friday

5 thoughts on “It’s a Crowd in Here: 5MF

Leave a Reply

