Hey! It’s OK!

Hey!  It’s OK…

…that homeschooling is stressful.
…that Marie licks her lips like they’re chocolate.
…that the firewood for today is almost all gone.
…that I didn’t blog yesterday.
…that Marie prefers her sleeve or her tongue to get rid of her snot.
…that I forgot to sign Michael up for a play this week.
…that Denai never made it out of her pjs.
…that I wanted a beer with breakfast – and had coffee instead.
…that I haven’t brushed my teeth yet.
…that floors are so messy I won’t walk around barefoot.
…that some days just don’t happen like I plan.

You know what?  I feel a little bit better now that I’ve aired some of dirty laundry! 😉

Linking up today with:

Airing My Dirty Laundry
3 thoughts on “Hey! It’s OK!

  1. it's okay that I already have a bottle of wine chilling in the fridge for my mom's arrival on Thursday night. I don't drink if my hubby is not at home (my kids are klutz's – something would happen and there I'd be on my 2nd glass of wine!), so I am opening that bottle the minute she walks in the door! LOL

    I'm going to have to do this one week.

    Like

Leave a Reply

